President’s Advisory Committee on Diversity and Inclusivity

The President’s Advisory Committee on Diversity and Inclusivity consists of committed faculty, students, staff, and alumnae who provide advice and recommendations to the president on matters relating to building a campus-wide culture of inclusion. The mission of PACDI is to promote a diverse and inclusive community.

The Principles of Diversity and the Principles of Community will guide the PACDI in all of its deliberations, actions, and statements.

Committee Minutes and Summaries

Minutes and summaries are available below in PDF format:

February 12, 2016 PACDI Meeting Minutes
December 10, 2015 PACDI Meeting Minutes
November 17, 2015 PACDI Meeting Minutes
October 22, 2015 PACDI Meeting Minutes
September 24, 2015 PACDI-Meeting-Minutes
May 1, 2015 PACDI Meeting Minutes
April 3, 2015 PACDI Meeting Minutes
February 13, 2015 PACDI Meeting Minutes
January 23, 2015 PACDI Meeting Minutes
December 12, 2014 PACDI Meeting Minutes
October 17, 2014 PACDI Meeting Minutes
September 26, 2014 PACDI Meeting Minutes

Committee Members

For contact information, visit the PACDI membership roster.

  • Karen Bergh: Marketing and Communications
  • Rachel Berner-Hays: Sustained Dialogue Moderators
  • Chelci Burroughs ’17: Wanawake Weusi
  • Sue Castagnetto: IFC Director, Faculty rep
  • Hannah Chia: Asian American Sponsor Program
  • Sneha Deo: Disability, Illness, and Difference Alliance
  • Rebecca Millberg: Jewish Dialogue Group
  • Martha Gonzales: Latina/o Studies Faculty rep
  • Jing Gu: American Asian Student Union
  • Crystal Jones: Institutional Advancement
  • Minjoo Kim: Scripps Association of Students
  • Judy LeMaster: FEC/Faculty
  • Victoria Nelson Martinsen ’93: Alumnae Rep
  • Denise Nelson Nash ’76: Vice President, Secretary of the Board of Trustees
  • Pamela Ng: SAS Diversity and Inclusivity Chair
  • Tara Partow ’17: Family rep
  • Piya Chatterjee: Faculty
  • Junelyn Peeples: Dean of Faculty
  • Clarisse Salazar: Café Con Leche
  • Victoria Verlezza: SCORE rep
  • Anna-Marie Wood ’13: Admissions rep
  • Jennifer Lee ’17: President’s Office Intern; PACDI Recording Secretary