About Scripps College

Strategic Planning Team Advances Four Themes and Announces Co-chairs

November 14, 2017

Strategic Planning Team Advances Four Themes and Announces Co-chairs

The Strategic Planning Team reviewed input from the Scripps community, including feedback from the strategic planning workshops and results of the online survey, and is advancing four strategic themes:

  • Inclusive Student Success
    Co-chairs: Associate Professor of Psychology Jennifer Groscup and
    Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Charlotte Johnson
  • Mission-Driven Outreach
    Co-chairs: Associate Professor of Writing Kimberly Drake and
    Vice President and Secretary of the Board of Trustees Denise Nelson Nash ’76
  • Distinctive Identity
    Co-chairs: Professor of French Nathalie Rachlin and
    Vice President for Marketing and Communications, Interim Vice President of Institutional Advancement Binti Harvey
  • Innovative Learning Organization
    Co-chairs: Associate Professor of Classics David Roselli and
    Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty Amy Marcus-Newhall

Theme Teams will be created from the campus community to develop initiatives and measures that will advance the College toward meeting the four strategic themes. The Theme Teams are advisory to the Strategic Planning Team and will be composed of members of the Strategic Planning Team as well as other experts and interested parties from across the campus.