Close

Academic Calendar

Click here for the Projected Calendar (2020-2026)

Fall 2020 Semester

 

FridayNovember 13Last Day to Withdraw from a class.

Tuesday August 4 Reopen registration for returning students (Seniors)
Wednesday August 5 Reopen registration for returning students (Juniors)
Thursday August 6 Reopen registration for returning students (Sophomores)
Friday August 7 Close add/drop for returning students
Tuesday August 11 New student registration begins
Wednesday August 12 New student registration ends
Monday August 17 Add/drop opens for all students
Monday August 24 First day of instruction
Monday August 31 First day of Joint PE courses
Friday September 4 Deadline to add fall courses: all course fees final
Monday September 7 Labor Day – classes in session
Saturday September 12 Tuesday replacement instructional day
Thursday October 15 Last day to drop without record
Sunday November 1 Deadline to notify the Registrar’s Office to participate in Pre-registration for SP21
Friday November 6 Senior Major Declaration Due
Tuesday November 10 Pre-registration for SP21 begins
Friday November 13 Last day to withdrawal from a course, request pass/fail or audit grading
Saturday November 14 Friday replacement instructional day
Thursday November 19 Pre-registration for SP21 ends.
Monday November 23 Run a Wednesday class schedule. Add/Drop reopens for all students (1pm)
Tuesday November 24 Run a Thursday class schedule
Wednesday November 25 Thanksgiving break begins
Sunday November 29 Thanksgiving break ends
Monday November 30 Final Exams begin
Friday December 4 Final Exams end
Thursday December 10 Final grades due to Registrar’s Offices
Tuesday December 15 Fall 2020 grades visible to students on the portal

 

 

Spring 2021 Semester

Spring 2021 dates subject to change.

Monday January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (observed); no classes
Monday January 25 First day of classes
Friday February 5 Last day to add classes
Friday March 5 March 5 – Deadline for full refund for SP21. Contact Student Accounts with questions.
Saturday March 6 Spring Break Starts
Sunday March 14 Spring Break Ends
Thursday March 18 Last day to drop without record
Friday March 26 César Chávez Holiday (observed – no classes in session)
Friday April 16 Last day to withdraw from a class (record of ‘W’) or request Pass/Fail or Audit grade type.
Tues. – Thurs. April 20 – 22 Preregistration for fall semester
Thursday May 6 Last day of classes
Friday May 7 Capstone Day
Mon. – Fri. May 10 – 14 Final examinations and end of spring semester
Saturday May 22 Commencement
Thursday May 20 All grades due to the Registrar by noon
Monday May 25 Grades visible on the portal
Tuesday August 31 Fall 2021 first day of classes