Close

Academic Calendar

Projected Calendar (2020-2026)

Projected Calendar (DATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE)

Fall 2020 Semester

 

Tuesday August 4 Reopen registration for returning students (Seniors)
Wednesday August 5 Reopen registration for returning students (Juniors)
Thursday August 6 Reopen registration for returning students (Sophomores)
Friday August 7 Close add/drop for returning students
Tuesday August 11 New student registration begins
Wednesday August 12 New student registration ends
Monday August 17 Add/drop opens for all students
Monday August 24 First day of instruction
Monday August 31 First day of Joint PE courses
Friday September 4 Deadline to add fall courses: all course fees final
Monday September 7 Labor Day – classes in session
Saturday September 12 Tuesday replacement instructional day
Thursday October 15 Last day to drop without record
Sunday November 1 Deadline to notify the Registrar’s Office to participate in Pre-registration for SP21
Friday November 6 Senior Major Declaration Due
Tuesday November 10 Pre-registration for SP21 begins
Friday November 19 Pre-registration for SP21 ends. Last Day to Withdrawal.
Saturday November 14 Friday replacement instructional day
Monday November 23 Run a Wednesday class schedule
Tuesday November 24 Run a Thursday class schedule
Wednesday November 25 Thanksgiving break begins
Sunday November 29 Thanksgiving break ends
Monday November 30 Final Exams begin
Friday December 4 Final Exams end
Thursday December 10 Final grades due to Registrar’s Offices
Tuesday December 15 Fall 2020 grades visible to students on the portal

 

 

Spring 2021 Semester

 

Monday January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (observed); no classes
Tuesday January 19 First day of classes
Monday February 1 Last day to add classes
Wednesday February 24 Low Grade Reports due in the Registrar’s Office
Thursday March 11 Last day to drop without record or to request audit grading.
Mon.-Fri. March 15 – 19 Spring Break; no classes
Friday March 26 César Chávez Holiday (observed – no classes in session)
Tues. – Thurs. April 20 – 22 Preregistration for fall semester
Wednesday May 5

Last day of classes

 

Thurs. – Fri. May 6 – 7 *Reading days
Mon. – Fri. May 10 – 14 Final examinations and end of spring semester
Saturday May 15 Commencement
Tuesday August 31 Fall 2021 first day of classes

 

*Thursday and Friday of the last week of classes each semester are designated as Reading Days.  Classes at the 5Cs are suspended, but professors may hold study sessions, critique sessions, or reviews.  No new material may be introduced at these sessions and no exams may be given on Reading Days except to second-semester seniors.