Close

Music Performances

Fall 2021

All performances to be held at the Scripps College Performing Arts Center (PAC) unless otherwise stated.
All in-person performance dates/times subject to change. Click or tap performance date for details.
This page will be updated with most current information.
(updated 10/20/21)

October

Tuesday, October 5: Student Recital @ 7:05 pm in Pattison Courtyard, PAC
Thursday, October 21:
Chinatown Massacre Commemorative Performance @ 6 pm on Bowling Green steps, Scripps College
Sunday, October 24: Claremont Concert Orchestra @ 11 am in Garrison Theater Portico, PAC

November

Thursday, November 4: Student Recital of Works by Women Composers @ 7:30 pm in Pattison Courtyard, PAC
Sunday, November 7: Bessie Bartlett Frankel Chamber Music Concert featuring Eclipse Quartet, (TBD)
Friday, November 12: Junior Voice Recital – Annemarie Gerlach & Amelia Hutchley @ 7:30 pm in Pattison Courtyard, PAC
Tuesday, November 16: Student Recital @ 7:30 pm in Pattison Courtyard, PAC
Sunday, November 21: Early Music Ensemble Performance @ 3:00 pm on Shanahan Center steps, Harvey Mudd College
TBD:
Junior Voice Recital – Jeannette Hunker: Video of performance to be available for viewing on-demand (link forthcoming)

December

Sunday, December 5: Claremont Concert Choir @ 1:30 pm in Garrison Theater Portico, PAC
Sunday, December 5: Student Recital @ 3:00 pm on Shanahan Center steps, Harvey Mudd College
Thursday, December 9: Student Recital @ 7:30 pm in Pattison Courtyard, PAC
Saturday, December 11: Claremont Concert Orchestra
Sunday, December 12: Claremont Concert Orchestra

 

[Friday Noon Concerts remain on hiatus for the ’21 fall semester]

 

Past Performances (Virtual recital recordings)

Spring 2021

Thursday, March 4: Student Recitals – Virtual Edition, Ep. V
Tuesday, March 16: Student Recitals – Virtual Edition, Ep. VI
Thursday, March 18: Continuing to Make Arts Through COVID
Wednesday, March 24: The LA Chinatown massacre podcast series, Ep. I

Thursday, April 1: 19th Amendment Centenary Concert – Songs of US Suffrage and by Women Composers (1900-25): Collaborative event with MUS119 Women and Gender in Music and MUS170 Voice and MUS92 Voice for Musical Theatre studios.
Monday, April 12: Faculty Recital – The Mei Duo: Violin and Piano Sonatas from Beethoven’s Lifetime
Thursday, April 15: Student Recitals – Virtual Edition, Ep. VII
Thursday, April 22: Junior Voice Recital – Thuy-Linh Le (HMC ’22), soprano
Wednesday, April 28: Senior Composition Recital – Alison Dart (Scripps ’21), composer

Tuesday, May 4: Student Recitals – Virtual Edition, Ep. VIII
Thursday, May 6: Prof. Blankenburg Piano Studio Recital – HMC Seniors: Kewei Zhou, Kathryn Chan, and Matthew LeMay
Friday, May 7: Senior Piano Recital – Melody Chang (Scripps ’22), piano (Note: This recital has been rescheduled from original date of April 30)
Saturday, May 8: Faculty Recital – RISE: Vocal Music and Poetry Created by Women from Iran and from the Iranian Diaspora.  Read the concert program.    Watch the full presentation.

Read about the performers who participated in the Student Recitals – Virtual Edition this year.

Fall 2020

Spring 2020