Close

Welcome Receptions

Summer Welcome Receptions

Each summer Scripps hosts a number of receptions for incoming families and students. These gatherings provide opportunities to meet fellow first-year classmates and to hear more about the Scripps experience. See below for a list of summer receptions. To RSVP for a particular reception, please email the Office of Parent Engagement and Philanthropy at [email protected] and we will send additional details on the event.

In-Person Receptions

Washington D.C. Welcome Reception

Tuesday, July 12, 6:30 PM Eastern

Hosted by Anna Haglund ’96

Washington D.C.

 

Boston Welcome Reception

Thursday, July 14, 7:00 PM Central

Hosted by Deirdre Giblin and David DuBard P’25

Boston, MA

 

Northern California Welcome Reception

Friday, July 29, 6:30 PM Pacific

Hosted by Barbara and David Schneider P’23

Atherton, CA

 

Portland Welcome Reception

Sunday, July 31, 3:00 PM Pacific

Hosted by Casandra Jensen ’06

Portland, OR

 

Seattle Welcome Reception

Tuesday, August 9, 6:30 PM Pacific

Hosted by Barbara and David Chin P’23

Seattle, WA
 

Virtual Receptions

East Coast Virtual Reception

Wednesday, August 3, 5:30 PM Eastern
Zoom Link

Midwest Virtual Reception

Thursday, August 4,  5:30 PM Central
Zoom Link

Pacific Northwest Virtual Reception

Friday, August 5, 5:00 PM Pacific
Zoom Link

Northern California Virtual Reception

Monday, August 8, 5:30 PM Pacific
Zoom Link

Southern California Virtual Reception

Tuesday, August 9, 5:30 PM Pacific
Zoom Link

International Families Virtual Reception

Wednesday, August 10, 5:30 PM Pacific
Zoom Link

Spanish Language Virtual Reception

Thursday, August 11, 5:30 PM Pacific
Zoom Link