Volunteer of the Year

Scripps College recognizes and appreciates the importance of the ongoing commitment, dedication, and leadership of its alumnae. The Volunteer of the Year award recognizes an alumna for her commitment, dedication, leadership, and exceptional volunteer service on behalf of Scripps College. This award will be given at Convocation during Reunion Weekend.

Latest Recipient: Fabiola Ceballos-Durham '02

Fabiola is part-time faculty at John Jay College of Criminal Justice where she has been teaching for the past 12 years and exclusively as an online professor for the past 7 years. She is also a full-time stay-at-home mom to two clever, energetic and stunning children. Since her graduation in 2002 Fabiola has remained involved with Scripps in several volunteer capacities. First, as one of the tri-chairs of the Alumnae/Student Diversity Committee (A/SDC – established in 2002) then as an alumna interviewer with the Alumnae Admissions program while attending graduate school. She now finds herself back in a familiar role as the chair of A/SDC.

All Recipients

2015 Fabiola Ceballos-Durham '02
2014 Marga Rose Hancock '69
2013 Sadie Deeks McFarlane '77
2012 Katherine Madison Cerino '70
2011 Valerie Thom Read '57
2010 Sue Talbot '69
2009 Evelyn Nelson Senior '70
2008 Anne Browning McIntosh '83
2006 Diana L. Ho '71
2005 Merrilee Stewart Howard '70