Office of Student Affairs

Phone: (909) 621-8277
Location: Balch 111-115

Office Hours

Monday-Friday - 8:00am - 5:00pm

Offices are closed on observed holidays.


The Dean of Students Office and Student Affairs encompasses all of co-curricular campus life. — through acts of compassion, wisdom, integrity, professionalism and respect—works as a team to systematically create an educational and inclusive community that fosters the development of students as well-balanced leaders, scholars and engaged citizens.

Staff Members

Charlotte Johnson
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
(909) 621-8277

Samuel Haynes
Associate Dean of Campus Life
(909) 621-8277

Sally Steffen
Title IX Coordinator
(909) 607-7142

Jesse Estevez
On Call Supervisor
(909) 607-8803

Deborah Gisvold
Assistant Dean, Director of Tiernan Field House
(909) 607-8810

Kimberly Hamon
Area Coordinator for Residential Life
(909) 607-8179

Jill Langan
Assistant Director of Residential Life
(909) 607-3354

Erica Little
Area Coordinator for Residential Life
(909) 607-6214

Tonya Montgomery
Student Services Coordinator
(909) 607-6110

Yuka Ogino
Assistant Director of SCORE
(909) 607-7828

Christopher S. Dennis
Assistant Dean and Director of Case Management
(909) 621-8277

Karlos Santos-Coy
Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs
(909) 607-8287

Leslie Schnyder
Assistant Dean for Academic Resources and Services and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
(909) 621-8277

Rima Shah
Director of EmPOWER Center
(909) 607-2689

Office Location