Appointments, Promotions and Tenure Committee


The function of The Appointments, Promotions and Tenure Committee (APT) is to recommend to the President candidates for appointment to the faculty, for reappointment, and for promotion, and to recommend action on regular and special leaves.

Staff Members

Gretchen Edwalds-Gilbert
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty
Professor of Biology
(909) 607-2822

Piya Chatterjee
Professor of Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Dorothy Cruickshank Backstrand Chair of Gender and Women's Studies
Vice-Chair, APT Committee

Lara Deeb
Professor of Anthropology
Chair, APT Committee

Cindy Forster
Professor of History
Chair, Latin American &
Caribbean Studies

France Lemoine
Associate Professor of French
Chair, Department of French

Kevin Williamson
Associate Professor of Dance
Chair, Department of Dance

Office Location