Office of the Dean of Faculty

Phone: (909) 607-2822
Location: Balch 122

Office Hours

Monday-Friday - 8:00am - 5:00pm

Offices are closed on observed holidays.


The Dean of Faculty Office assists Scripps’ faculty with their scholarship, research, and academic needs. It is their goal to provide excellent service and knowledgeable support.

Staff Members

Amy Marcus-Newhall
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty
Professor of Psychology

Jennifer Armstrong
Associate Dean of Faculty; Deputy Title IX Coordinator (focusing on matters involving faculty); Fellowships Coordinator
Professor of Biology
(909) 607-9100

Kathy Castro
Administrative Assistant for Dean of Faculty
(909) 607-2822

Malorie Clough
Program Coordinator II
(909) 607-4215

Raina Coutin
Cashier and Mellon Fellowship Assistant
(909) 607-1521

Mary Hatcher-Skeers
Associate Dean of Faculty for Racial Equity
Professor of Chemistry
Sidney J. Weinberg, Jr. Chair in Natural Sciences

Katie Karaiscos
Director of Faculty Support Services
(909) 607-2822

Natalie Moreno
Community Engagement and Program Coordinator; MIHI Program Coordinator

Office Location