Close
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Abolition is Feminism, Feminism is Abolition: Policy Convening

Policy Convening

Join abolitionist scholars, feminist policy advocates, and organizers on the frontlines of struggles to divest from policing and punishment for a three-day conversation about how feminism has shaped historic and present-day struggles to defund and abolish police, prisons, and borders and feminist visions for safer communities.

Building Abolitionist Agendas: How Are We Creating Conditions for Abolitionist Organizing to Thrive?

Sessions include:

Abolitionist Policy-Making Principles

10:00-11:30 am PT/1:00-2:30 pm ET

Domestic Violence and Mental Health Crisis Response, Prevention, Intervention and Healing

12:30-2:00 pm PT/3:30-5:00 pm ET

Current Policy Initiatives

2:30-4:00 pm PT/5:30-7:00 pm ET

The conference is free and open to the public. ASL and Spanish interpretation for all sessions.This event will be held outdoors under a tent—if attending in person, please be prepared for the weather!

Co-hosted by the Intercollegiate Feminist Center for Teaching, Research and Engagement, Interrupting Criminalization, and Women’s Foundation California—Feminists for Racial, Economic, and Gender Justice.

Date:

April 10

Time:

10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Cost:

Free

Visit Site

Venue:

Scripps College
1030 North Columbia Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711 United States