Faculty Executive Committee


The Faculty Executive Committee (FEC) is the principal instrument of faculty participation in the governance of Scripps College, responsible for policy in matters of curriculum, budget, faculty welfare, institutional planning, and student affairs including admissions and financial aid. Faculty participation in individual personnel decisions is the separate responsibility of the Appointments, Promotions and Tenure Committee (APT).


Amy Marcus-Newhall
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty
Professor of Psychology
(909) 607-2822

Ellen Finkelpearl
Professor of Classics
Helen Chandler Garland Professor of Ancient Studies
Chair, FEC Committee

Nancy Macko
Professor of Art
Mary W. Johnson Professorship in Teaching
Chair, Department of Art

Rivka Weinberg
Professor of Philosophy
Vice-Chair, FEC Committee

Roberto Pedace
Professor of Economics
Chair, Department of Economics

Martha Gonzalez
Assistant Professor of Chicana/o Latina/o Studies

Thomas Koenigs
Assistant Professor of English

Sumita Pahwa
Assistant Professor of Politics

Yuval Avnur
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Chair, Department of Philosophy