IDEA Initiative at Scripps College

CIDE Membership Roster

Jennifer Berklas 
Human Resources Director and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
JBerklas@Scrippscollege.edu

Scott Busiel
Associate Director for Advancement Communications
SBusiel@scrippscollege.edu

Juliette Cagigas
Director of Foundation, Corporate and Government Relations
JCagigas@Scrippscollege.edu

Susan “Sue” Castagnetto 
Director, Intercollegiate Feminist Center
scastagn@scrippscollege.edu

Myriam Chancy
Hartley Burr Alexander Chair in the Humanities
myriam.chancy@scrippscollege.edu

Abigail “Abby” Clarke ’20 
SAS Diversity and Inclusivity Chair

Martha Gonzalez
Assistant Professor of Chicana/o Latina/o Studies/FEC
mgonzale@scrippscollege.edu

Mary Hatcher-Skeers
Sidney J. Weinberg, Jr. Chair in Natural Sciences
Professor of Chemistry
mhatcher@kecksci.claremont.edu

Sabina Hills-Villalobos ’20
Resident Advisor

 

 

Gabrielle “Gabby” Ollig ’21 
Student

Denise Nelson Nash
Vice President and Secretary of the Board
Convener of CIDE
dnelnash@scrippscollege.edu

Zara Singh ’20
Ekta Board Director of Political Concerns
Vice President of Sikh Student Association

Maryan Soliman
Assistant Professor of Africana Studies
MSoliman@Scrippscollege.edu

Ofelia Velazquez-Perez
Alumna Rep

Jennifer “Jenn” Wells
Assistant Dean and Director of SCORE
jwells@scrippscollege.edu

Kevin Williamson
Assistant Professor of Dance
kevin.williamson@scrippscollege.edu

Sarah Wilson ’20
Student